A long supply warehouse aisle with orange racks stacked high with shrink-wrapped pallets of boxes and paper goods

Vendor pages checked October 27, 2026 · Brillant Enterprises

Net 30 vendors for a new business

A net 30 vendor lets your business pay its invoice 30 days later. Only some of them report it. Experian says only about 10,000 of more than 500,000 suppliers that extend credit report to agencies like it.

What net 30 means

Buy now, pay the full invoice within 30 days.

“Net 30” is a payment term on an invoice. Uline says its Net 30 invoices are due 30 days from the invoice date. A net 30 account, also called vendor credit or trade credit, is a supplier agreeing to bill your business that way.

There is no interest if you pay by the due date. Unlike a business credit card, you pay the whole invoice, and you can only use the account at that one supplier.

The account helps business credit only if the supplier reports your payments to a business credit bureau. The three most vendors talk about are Dun & Bradstreet, Experian and Equifax. Your business files there are separate from your personal credit report.

Before you apply in New Jersey

Six setup steps vendors look for first.

Vendors match your application to your business records. If the name or address differs from one place to the next, your payments can land on the wrong file or none at all.

  1. 1

    Get a free EIN from the IRS

    The IRS issues an Employer Identification Number online and says you never have to pay a fee for one. New Jersey asks LLCs, corporations, partnerships and any business with employees to get it before registering, and recommends it for everyone else. Crown and NAMYNOT both ask for one.

  2. 2

    Register the business in New Jersey

    The NJ Division of Revenue says all individuals or companies doing business in the state must register. With the EIN in hand, LLCs and corporations file a certificate of formation online, then the NJ-REG tax and employer form. Sole owners and partnerships file the NJ-REG.

  3. 3

    Claim a free D-U-N-S Number

    Dun & Bradstreet says the number is free and can take up to 30 business days. Request it early so it is ready when you apply.

  4. 4

    Open a business bank account

    Dun & Bradstreet lists an EIN, a D-U-N-S Number and a business bank account as the groundwork before trade accounts. Pay vendors from the business account, not a personal one.

  5. 5

    Use one legal name, address and phone everywhere

    Use the exact legal name and street address from your state filing on every application and invoice. Experian masks supplier names on its reports, so tidy records make your accounts easier to spot.

  6. 6

    Pull your business reports before and after

    Look at your Dun & Bradstreet, Experian and Equifax business files before you apply. That way you can tell later which accounts were added.

An open spiral notebook with blank pages and a black pen beside a pair of reading glasses on a white wooden table
Stock photo (StockSnap, CC0). Write down each detail exactly as it appears on your state filing.

Five starter vendors, checked October 27, 2026

What each vendor's own page says.

We read each supplier's own page, not a copied list. “Says it reports” repeats the vendor's words; we did not confirm it with the bureaus. No vendor paid to be on this page.

Starter net 30 vendors and what their own pages say, read October 27, 2026
VendorHow to applyFees and conditionsBureau reporting
UlineShipping, packing and warehouse suppliesUline offers Net 30 billing to qualified business customers. If you qualify, “Invoice Me” shows on the checkout page, and your first order with it starts the credit review.No fee is mentioned on the two help pages we read.Reporting not statedThe help pages we read do not say whether Uline reports payments to a business credit bureau.Uline: How can I establish credit?
QuillOffice, cleaning and breakroom suppliesPick “Apply for Net 30 terms” at checkout. A minimum cart total applies (Quill lists it on the page). Quill says you get an instant decision.No fee is mentioned on Quill’s Net 30 page. If you are turned down, Quill says paying by card for 90 consecutive days gets you re-reviewed.Reporting offered, bureau not namedQuill says that once approved you can choose to share your information with credit reporting agencies. It does not name a bureau.Quill: Net 30 Terms
Crown Office SuppliesOffice supplies, electronics and equipmentApply online. Crown says new businesses with little or no credit history can apply, and that approval is not guaranteed.Ordering opens only after you pay a yearly membership. Crown lists the fee on its FAQ page.Says it reports (vendor’s own words)Crown says it reports the previous month’s payments every month. Its terms name bureaus “such as” Experian, Equifax, Dun & Bradstreet and Credit Safe.Crown Office Supplies: FAQ
Newegg BusinessIT equipment and office suppliesOpen a Newegg Business account first. Only the primary account holder can apply. Newegg says processing takes about 5 to 10 business days.Newegg says the net terms are “all free, no fee.”Reporting not statedThe net terms page we read does not say whether Newegg Business reports to a business credit bureau.Newegg Business: Net 30 Credit Line
NAMYNOTA monthly plan: payment reporting plus a small business websiteSubscribe online. NAMYNOT asks for an EIN, state registration in good standing and an authorized officer. It says it needs no personal guarantee and no personal credit check.A monthly subscription (price on its page). It says traditional net 30 purchasing terms come by invitation, for companies at least 90 days old.Says it reports (vendor’s own words)NAMYNOT says it submits eligible payment activity each month to Experian, Equifax and Dun & Bradstreet.NAMYNOT: NET 30

Not in the table: Grainger is on most net 30 lists, but its own help pages would not load for us on October 27, 2026, so we left it out rather than repeat others. Home Depot, Staples, Lowe's, United Rentals and Office Depot are covered on our Tier 2 vendor check. Terms change; read the vendor's page again before you apply.

Offers terms is not the same as reports

The numbers behind picking the right vendor.

Paying on time builds nothing if no bureau hears about it. These figures come from the bureaus and the Federal Reserve, each linked.

About 10,000

of the more than 500,000 suppliers that extend credit report to business credit agencies like Experian, Experian says.

Experian Business FAQ

Three ways to confirm an account is being reported

  1. Ask the vendor which bureau gets your payments, and how often, for your exact account.
  2. Pull your business reports after a full billing cycle. Experian says a missing supplier most likely does not report to it.
  3. Send on-time suppliers to Dun & Bradstreet as trade references. D&B says it verifies them before it accepts them.

Using your first accounts

Five habits that make a net 30 account count.

In the Fed's survey, 51% of small employer firms named uneven cash flow as a challenge. Thirty days to pay helps with that, if you treat each invoice as a real bill.

  1. 1

    Buy what the business already needs

    Pick suppliers you would use anyway. Opening accounts only to fill a list adds cost and fees.

  2. 2

    Pay before the due date

    Quill says unpaid invoices past terms go to its accounts receivable team, which could hurt your credit. Set a reminder a week ahead.

  3. 3

    Keep every invoice and receipt

    Proof of on-time payment helps if a report later shows something wrong.

  4. 4

    Watch your credit limit

    Quill says spending over your limit can put new orders on hold until you pay the balance.

  5. 5

    Check the reports, then take the next step

    Once accounts show, look at Tier 2 accounts. If a report shows something wrong, see business credit repair.

Hands entering numbers on a desktop calculator in front of a laptop showing an invoice in accounting software
Stock photo (StockSnap, CC0). Not a Brillant Credit client.

Warning signs

Five things to be careful of on net 30 lists.

  • “Guaranteed approval.”Crown Office Supplies itself says approval is not guaranteed. A seller who promises approval or a score is promising what the vendor will not.
  • Paying only to be reported.Some programs charge a membership or a monthly fee. Compare that cost with what you would buy anyway.
  • Lists written by the vendor.Several top-ranking net 30 lists are published by companies that sell a net 30 account. Read the vendor's own terms.
  • Old lists.Programs close. Our Tier 2 vendor check found an often-listed store account that had already closed.
  • A guarantee you did not read.Some accounts ask the owner to sign a personal guarantee. Read the application before you submit it.

Where Brillant Credit fits

For New Jersey owners building business credit from zero.

Brillant Credit is a Montclair-based credit service working with clients across New Jersey. Vendor accounts are only useful if your business reports are right. If an account you pay on time is missing, or a report shows something wrong, that is where business credit repair starts.

If you sign a personal guarantee, your personal credit matters too. Bring your business details and your reports to a free credit call. Brillant does not guarantee approval, a score change, a deletion or a timeline.

Net 30 questions

Straight answers before you apply.

Each answer comes from the vendor, bureau or government page linked on this guide. This guide is educational and is not legal or financial advice.

What are net 30 vendors?

A net 30 vendor is a supplier that lets an approved business pay its invoice within 30 days instead of at checkout. Uline, for example, says payment is due 30 days from the invoice date. Some net 30 vendors report your payments to business credit bureaus, and many do not. Experian says only about 10,000 of the more than 500,000 suppliers that extend credit report to business credit agencies like it.

Which net 30 vendors report to business credit bureaus?

On the pages we read on October 27, 2026, two of the five starter vendors on this page say they report. NAMYNOT names Experian, Equifax and Dun & Bradstreet. Crown Office Supplies says it reports monthly, and its terms name bureaus “such as” Experian, Equifax, Dun & Bradstreet and Credit Safe. Quill offers to share your information with credit reporting agencies but names none. Uline’s and Newegg Business’s pages do not say. Ask the vendor about your exact account, then check your business reports.

What are the best net 30 accounts for a new business?

The best one is a supplier your business already buys from, that offers terms to young companies, and that reports to the bureau you want to build. On their own pages, Crown Office Supplies says new businesses with little or no credit history can apply, and NAMYNOT says it needs no personal credit check. Both charge a fee. Newegg Business says its terms are free, and Uline’s and Quill’s pages mention no fee, but none of those three names a bureau. No vendor here promises approval.

Are there net 30 accounts with instant approval?

Some vendors decide fast. Quill says you get an instant decision when you apply at checkout. Newegg Business says about 5 to 10 business days. Crown Office Supplies says approval is not guaranteed and every application is reviewed. A fast decision is not the same as a yes, so treat any “guaranteed approval” promise as a warning sign.

Do I need a D-U-N-S Number to open a net 30 account?

Not always, but it helps. Dun & Bradstreet’s number is free and can take up to 30 business days unless you pay to rush it. NAMYNOT lists one as needed only when Dun & Bradstreet reporting requires it. Dun & Bradstreet suggests getting an EIN, a D-U-N-S Number and a business bank account before you apply for trade accounts.

How long before a net 30 account shows on my business credit report?

There is no set time. Crown Office Supplies says it reports each month, covering the month before. NAMYNOT says it submits at the start of each month. Dun & Bradstreet says trade references go through its own checks and that timing depends on many things. Pull your business reports after a full billing cycle to see what actually appears.

Do net 30 vendors check personal credit or ask for a personal guarantee?

It depends on the vendor and the account. NAMYNOT says it requires no personal guarantee and no personal credit check. Crown’s terms say it may request commercial credit reports on your business when you apply. Read the application before you sign, and ask if a guarantee is part of the account.

Sources

Every source on this page, opened October 27, 2026.

Written by Brillant Enterprises LLC for New Jersey business owners. Vendor terms change without notice; this page is educational and is not legal or financial advice.

Free credit call

Starting your business credit file? Talk it through first.

Bring your NJ registration, EIN and any accounts you already have. Armand's team will tell you plainly what your reports show and what to fix first, with no outcome promises.